Carrot and Kale Linguini with Creamy Garlic and Blue Cheese

Carrot and Kale Linguini New 2

Hey y’all. Yet another game of “what’s in the fridge?” I was originally going to slice up the carrots and toss and saute with the kale, but happened to be watching Top chef and they were doing a pasta challenge- and voila! There was my meal inspiration. I’ve never sliced carrots like this before- but I just just a regular ol’ vegetable slicer and used 5 large carrots.

I like my vegetables al dente- so I only sauteed the kale and carrots in olive oil for about 5 minutes. After all the ingredients were added, the carrot flavor I expected was gone- I would have had no idea they were carrots. That being said- this was delicious and easy and I would definitely make it again!

Carrot and Kale Linguini EDIT

This recipe serves 2.

  • 5 large carrots, sliced with vegetable peeler
  • 1 cup sliced green kale
  • 5 cloves pressed garlic
  • dash honey
  • 1/2 cup crumbled blue cheese

Add garlic, blue cheese and salt and pepper to taste. Toss until blue cheese is melted and makes a creamy DELICIOUS sauce.

Let me know what ya think!

One thought on “Carrot and Kale Linguini with Creamy Garlic and Blue Cheese

Leave a Reply

